• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video disappears during editing

Explorer ,
Jul 01, 2017 Jul 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am new to video and video editing. I have seen a similar question in the forums, but I do not understand any of the terminology given to solve the problem. Novice here!

I am near the end of editing (actually re-editing) my first video project. The first time around, I downloaded (imported?) the video clips just fine, and everything edited perfectly except for one clip that lost audio halfway through. What's up with that?

This time, all the clips are downloaded/imported just fine, I am near the end of the project, and the last two clips went blackscreen after being cut. The master is fine, they went onto the timeline fine, and after being trimmed the video itself disappeared and only the audio is available. What's up with that?

Please help by using little words. 'Explain it to me like I'm a two-year old' (Denzel Washington, "Philadelphia"). A two-year old without a smart phone!

Thanks!!

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Jul 03, 2017 Jul 03, 2017

Miss Parker,

This happens to me all the time. It's a memory allocation problem, and it's easy to fix.  Basically, the more editing you do without 1) rendering and/or 2) saving as a video file, the more your computer has to keep track of.  The following should solve the problem, and while a bit more time consuming, it'll make your job easier.

1. When your video starts disappearing, use Ctrl + Z to back up to the point where you can see all your audio/video.

2. Render your materials by hitting the Re

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 01, 2017 Jul 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied