• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scripting a PostScript File directly to folder no user interaction

Community Beginner ,
Jul 07, 2017 Jul 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys hoping you might be able to point me in the right direction here. I'm a noob at scripting Illustrator and have been racking my brain over this script for a few days now.  What i would like to achieve is creating a script that will print a Postscript file to a designated folder with no user interaction. This folder will be on an external volume but just trying to get it to a folder on my desktop at this point... so this is what i started with initially :

var myDoc = app.activeDocument;

var options = new PrintOptions();

options.printPreset="PS_print";

myDoc.print(options);

Simple, and it works except that i still have to designate the folder in which the PostScript will be saved..  so i did some digging and came across this code Muppet Mark created on a thread called " Script: print to PostScript" here Re: Script: print to PostScript .  i ran it through ExtendScript and it executed once fine only thing i need to change is where the file is saving.   So i edited it and came up with this:

printPostScript();

function printPostScript(){

app.userInteractionLevel = UserInteractionLevel.DONTDISPLAYALERTS; 

var docPath, docs, opts, psPath;

jobOpts = new PrintJobOptions(); 

opts = new PrintOptions(); 

opts.printPreset = 'PS.print'; 

opts.jobOptions =  jobOpts;

docPath = decodeURI( app.activeDocument.fullName ); 

psPath = new File( "~/Desktop/TEST" ); 

jobOpts.file = File( psPath ); 

app.activeDocument.print( opts ); 

app.activeDocument.close( SaveOptions.DONOTSAVECHANGES );

app.userInteractionLevel = UserInteractionLevel.DISPLAYALERTS; 

}

problem is every time i use the userinteractionLevel command illustrator throws me an error  for the line where its supposed to execute the actual printing