• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is it possible to roll back to a more decent version of DW [was: I hate the latest DW]

New Here ,
Jul 18, 2017 Jul 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using DW for many, many years, probably something like 10 years.

I always loved it. I just recently changed laptop and decided to start using the subscription version of DW CC (previously I was still using one of the versions where you could just buy a licence).

This new version however I can't use. I list here my problems, maybe it's just me but I can't see how to fix them and I don't understand how anyone could accept to use this software:

- The code and design views get out of sync

- The I select an html tag, it selects the entire tag and its corresponding closing tag even though and the selection is blue which hides the cursor behind it which is also blue.

- Sometimes I copy text and it copies some other text from a random location

- I have an i7 generation 7 with SSD disk and 8MB ram and yet using Dreamweaver makes the CPU fan on all the time

All these things are driving me crazy and I can't find a way to fix them.

Is it possible to roll back to a more decent version of DW, I think 6 was a good one of the fist CC one?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 18, 2017 Jul 18, 2017

From Creative Cloud Desktop App.

Click on Apps > All Apps > VIEW PREVIOUS VERSIONS.  See screenshot.

CC-DesktopApp.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 18, 2017 Jul 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From Creative Cloud Desktop App.

Click on Apps > All Apps > VIEW PREVIOUS VERSIONS.  See screenshot.