Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Setting Value of Specific Keyframe of a Slider

New Here ,
Jul 20, 2017 Jul 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi:

Totally new to this and was wondering if it was possible to set a value of a specific keyframe of a slider on a Null object.  So I have a slider control with three keyframes, the first one starting at 0, the second going to another specific value and the third value is the one I want to be able to be user assigned via a dynamic link field or through essential graphics.

The basic idea of the control is to make a meter go up to a number from zero then setting back (or forward) to the ultimate specified value.  Was wondering if there was a way to assign a text frame to the specific key frame's value, or is there another way to do this. 

I'm really new to the scripting aspect of AE so wasn't sure how to apply some similar issues mentioned in the past.

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 03, 2017 Aug 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi djdigitalhi,

Sorry for this issue. Did you ever find a solution? Please let us know if you have or if you still need help.

Thanks,

Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 04, 2017 Aug 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Kevin:

Thanks for writing back. Luckily the project wasn't tied to a deadline so I could apply the "let it sit a bit and go back to it later" since banging my head against the desk and trying to make sense of a lot of posts weren't sinking in.