5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 27, 2017 2:22 AM by john beardsworth

    Deleting Smart Previews

    captured77 Level 1

      Hi i am using Lightroom CC on a Mac, with the latest update. I am storing my photos on an external hard drive and have the catalog and smart previews on the MacHD. My question is if I delete a smart preview does the original photo get deleted when I reconnect my hard drive. Or do I need to have my hard drive connected before deleting photos and smart previews? I know making changes to the smart preview means that the changes will sync with the original when HD reconnected.

       

      Thanks