5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 3, 2008 8:54 AM by spouthead

How to creating a web banner in Flash CS3?

spouthead
      Hi all,
      I'm very new to Flash CS3. Can anyone give me a step-by-step instructions on how to make a banner for a web-site? Or a link were i can find step-by-step instructions?
      I have googled it but found no real help. I have tryed "Youtube" hoping to even fine any one (most likely a child) with directions on how to do this. Funny thing is that it seems most 8 year olds are better at Flash CS3 than I am & i'm 45.
      Anyway, if you can help please make it simple or for the simple minded. :)
      Thanks to all!!
      BJ
        • 1. Re: How to creating a web banner in Flash CS3?
          Catflea Level 1
          It all depends on what kind of banner you want...
          Images floating in from the side etc... tutorials on motion tweening.
          Person running... tutorials on character design.

There are 1000's of sites out there... don't just search for CS3, most flash tutorials will do... if you want a hint go to kirupa.com or post back and I will find one for you.
          • 2. Re: How to creating a web banner in Flash CS3?
            spouthead Level 1
            OK,
            I see your point! :)
            I guess that is part of my problem. I really don't know what i'm trying to do or what it is called.
            You see im doing an internship & the boss told me to do a flash banner 728 x 90 & gave me a few pictures to add to it & the company logo. So, that is all i have to go on & i don't know flash? So, do you have any suggestions on what i should look for & where to go to get help starting out?
            I will look up the web site you suggested.
            Thank you so much! You Rock!!
            BJ
            • 3. Re: How to creating a web banner in Flash CS3?
              mek113