Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animating 3D models

Explorer ,
Aug 07, 2017 Aug 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there,

I am new in 3D modelling and I am looking to experiment 3D models and animate them frame by frame for a video.

My question is, which Adobe software should I be experimenting with?

I know with Adobe Felix you can import a model and arrange it but is it only for still images? or can you potentially use it for frame by frame animating?

I know its unlikely but is there anyway you can import a 3D model into After Effects and animate it there?

Thank you for your help guys!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 11, 2017 Aug 11, 2017

You don't need to animate 3d models frame by frame! Most 3d animation software offers tweening.

Anyway, Cinema 4D Lite the comes free with After Effects CC has some pretty great functionality. Sign up for a free account on Cineversity (from company that makes Cinema 4d]) and you can go through this pretty comprehensive training series from one of my favorite Cinema 4D instructors: Cinema 4D Lite Reference [Video Tutorial Playlist] - Cineversity Training and Tools for Cinema 4D

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Aug 07, 2017 Aug 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no native 3D animation program in Adobe's portfolio except the very, very limited Cinema 4D Lite version that comes with After effects. anything beyond that requires shelling out extra money for plug-ins or using native 3D programs.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Aug 09, 2017 Aug 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied