2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 11, 2017 1:18 AM by Karin_Albrecht

Is it possible to change URL after HTML5 output?

camilaf3199346 Level 1

I am using RoboHelp 2017. I want to customize URL after generating an output so that we can call help topics using a context-sensitive tool.

For example, I will show some images so you can understand me better (because English is not my mother language):

help01.png

I've changed the file name, so that URL ending corresponds to the code variable. My URL has changed.

CW_001.png

CW_002.png

But I also would like to change its path, not showing the sequence of folders as in the previous image.

For example: instead of URL "Menus/Cadastros/Filiais/TFormCadFiliais.htm" I want to simplify as "TFormCadFiliais.htm". So that will be easier to call this topic.

I am not a programmer, I am a technical writer. We were used to the Map IDs routine (maybe someone will think about it), but then programmers decided to extinguish all IDS, because they had to deal with many numbers and they preferred to create context-sensitive help with words, inserting variables to the URL. For example "TFormCadFiliais" will call the topic about subsidiary companies and so on.

However, I couldn't find a way to change it in RoboHelp, because I see URL is shown according to the path of folders and files we've created to get to that specific topic.

I hope you have understood me, I am writing in English the best I can.

I would like you tell me if it is possible and how we can proceed about it. Thanks in advance!

• 1. Re: Is it possible to change URL after HTML5 output?
          Captiv8r Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Hi there

Seems you explained it pretty well.

Personally, unless you were to just abandon using folders and put everything into one single folder I'm not sure you will manage to work past it.