8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 2, 2008 5:06 PM by Hon_Kong

Problem Downloading Adobe Flash Player

SonicBoomBaby
      I've downloaded Adobe Flash Player around 3 times now, because Youtube says I need it to watch videos on it. The problem is, once I've downloaded it, it still says I haven't got it.

Could anyone help me? I'm not very good with computers.

Thanks.
        • 1. Re: Problem Downloading Adobe Flash Player
          Level 7
          SonicBoomBaby wrote:
          > I've downloaded Adobe Flash Player around 3 times now, because Youtube says I
          > need it to watch videos on it. The problem is, once I've downloaded it, it
          > still says I haven't got it.
          >
          > Could anyone help me? I'm not very good with computers.
          >
          > Thanks.

Try starting with the tech notes:
          http://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/

--
          Best Regards

Urami

--
          "Never play Leap-Frog with a Unicorn."

<urami>
          If you want to mail me - DO NOT LAUGH AT MY ADDRESS
          </urami>
          • 2. Re: Problem Downloading Adobe Flash Player
            minnie_and_snowy
            I've gone through all the tech notes and still doesn't work. I have Vista - could that be the problem?
            • 3. Re: Problem Downloading Adobe Flash Player
              rexham
              I have same problem in XP at SP3
              was working ok until a few days ago
              Is it a bug?
              • 4. Re: Problem Downloading Adobe Flash Player
                Hon_Kong