3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 17, 2017 10:48 AM by Thom Parker

Script help - Auto fill combo box from another combo box

jenniferc11972072 Level 1

I have been trying to follow instructions on how to create combo which auto pop another combo and intern that combo box auto pop other cells.  I used an existing sample script and tried to replace there var and objects with mine but it not functioning. Can someone review my script?

I have 6 cells goals, tactics, results, budget, action, tips. Both goals and tactics are combo boxes/drop boxes and the remain four are auto pop from the tact selection.

Please note i am very new to coding and trying my very best.

var oTactRef = {

"Everyday client meetings":{result:"5 referrals", budget:0, action:"Make asking for Introductions a regular part of the client meeting.", tips:"Use these meetings to initiate your new Value Discussion initiative"},

"Phoenix Conversations": {results:"10 refferrals", budget:100, action:"Reignite your current client base by booking meetings to discuss your new brand in-depth", tips:"Let them know that their experience is valuable and that you always welcome their feedback on how you can improve"} ,

"Client Survey Results":{results:"8 referrals", budget:150, action:"Set up reminders to regularly send clients the survey 30 to 60 days before a meeting or anniversary.", tips:"Do NOT mention to your client that you reviewed their client survey responses. They are meant to be anonymous."},

};

var oTactDigt ={

"Sourcing through LinkedIn":{results:"25 followers", budget:0, action:"Search for and add 10-15 clients from your list on LiknkedIn per day.",tips:"Always be prepared withw soft opening"},