0 Replies Latest reply on Aug 20, 2017 6:08 AM by Topu252

touchmove event is not working, can anyone help please?

Topu252 Level 1

Hi,
      I am a graphic designer with limited code skill using the latest Edge Animate CC 2015. I wanted to achieve a horizontal parallax effect by moving my stage (actually a year based timeline) with touch/mouse in a kiosk touchscreen (run by windows touchscreen laptop. I don't want any scroll bar to appear on screen. I watched Paul Trani's parallax effect video on youtube and tried the following...

On compositionReady code window...

this.onMove=function(posX, posY){

timelinecontrol = Number(posX)*2.5;

console.log(timelinecontrol);

sym.stop(timelinecontrol);

}

On touchmove code window...

this.onMove (e.pageX, e.pageY);

But it didn't work with the touchmove event. However, when I put the last line in mousemove code window like paul's original video, it worked as usual.

For record, i have the following script installed,

jquery-ui-1.10.4.min.js

jquery-mobile-1.4.2.min.js
      jquery.ui.touch-punch.min.js
      jquery-2.0.3.min.js

Do you think not using any updated script causing this problem? Is there any HTML 5 incompatibility issue with certain browsers/platform?

I also tried the following code from adobe forum...

$(window).on "mousemove touchmove", (e) ->

touch = undefined

if e.originalEvent.touches

touch = e.originalEvent.touches[0]

pos_x = e.pageX or touch.pageX

pos_y = e.pageY or touch.pageY

But Edge found system syntax error on the first line. Any suggestion how can I adopt this on the latest Edge Animate? I tried 'stage' in place or 'window' but failed.

After touchmove failed, I used swiperight and swipeleft to advance the timeline/stage 300ms at a time to mimic the touchmove events (like directly dragging the stage/timeline left or right).

Code on swipeleft...

var pos = sym.getPosition()

if (pos == 3000){

sym.stop();

}

else

{

sym.play(pos + 300);

sym.stop();

}

Code on swiperight...