• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Super-wide highlighter when I print a document to Adobe format.

Aug 22, 2017 Aug 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Adobe Acrobat Pro DC for about 6 months and this has never been an issue, but in the last week (?) if I try to print a document to .pdf format, the highlighter goes nuts and will not select a single word or line of a sentence.  I cannot 'find' words or phrases for the article, even if I run the feature that "recognizes text in this file or multiple files".  Surprisingly enough, I have seen other posts about this exact same issue posted from other users who did not receive a satisfactory answer.

This was not an issue 1-2 weeks ago, so what's up?  What has changed in the last 10 days that prevents me from using the highlighter appropriately?  Game is on, Adobe, your move.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 22, 2017 Aug 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Derekm,

As you have mentioned above, you are experiencing an issue with highlighting PDF and searching word in PDF.

Please try once to repair the installation.

If you are on Windows, launch the application and go to Help menu > Repair Installation.

Make sure that the application is updated to the latest patch released.

You may refer this help link for information on latest updates Release Notes | Adobe Acrobat, Reader

If you still experience the issue, then please let us know the following things:

- Adobe Acrobat DC dot version

-OS on your system

- Are you experiencing this issue with all the files or with some particular files?

-What happens when you try to search word in PDF?