• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Loss of video prior to adjustment layer

Community Beginner ,
Aug 22, 2017 Aug 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK I'm a newbie so there may be a simple fix, but I can't find it!

I have a nested sequence of clips inserted into another sequence (master).  Once in the master sequence I apply time remapping to two sections of two different clips, and add an adjustment layer and a black video layer to create a VHS fast forward effect.  One of the fast forwarded sections works fine but the other loses video prior to the adjustment layers.  The point of loss of video corresponds with a change in clip and does not move if I drag the adjustment layers a bit to the right.  If I drag them a lot to the right but still within my nested sequence, the video loss stops.

In all cases the video plays fine directly under the adjustment layers.  The video also plays fine in the original sequence and the nested sequence.  It also plays fine if I select the eyeball symbol to switch off the two tracks containing the adjustment layers (but both must be switched off, not just one or the other).

I have read of problems with black video below adjustment layers, but not this problem where the loss is offset to the left.

Can anyone help?!

In the screenshot below the blue marker shows the point immediately after which video is lost:

Below, the blue marker marks the same point in the original sequence:

Thanks,

Dan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 24, 2017 Aug 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can anyone help?  I've found it to happen on another sequence now as well.