• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Forced Navigation - delayed next button until clicks

Community Beginner ,
Aug 24, 2017 Aug 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to captivate and have been teaching myself with little guidance... I am in the updated 2017 release...

I have a page that i set up with image buttons... there are 5 buttons. I want the NEXT button to appear AFTER you have clicked all 5 buttons... the image buttons jump you to other slides vs staying on that home slide. 

I thought I set it up correctly based on the old instructions that are floating around web from 5.5, but I think i am missing something, or does this not work since i am telling the buttons to jump you to different slides vs an interaction on the page?

Thoughts? Help?

thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 24, 2017 Aug 24, 2017

You showed me one action. Each action has to be triggered by an 'event'. That event can be a slide event (On Enter, On Exit) or an event from an interactive object (mostly Success event). You showed me just a conditional action with one decision: where did you attach that action ?

Events and (advanced) Actions - Captivate blog

Here is a summarized work flow, where I suppose that with the 5 buttons you are leaving that slide (go to another slide) and from that slide you are coming back with a 'Bac

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you show the preview of one of the button actions? Did you create a user variable (Boolean) for each button?

I have been posting that solution even for CP9  several times.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines