• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Play a movie clip and then stop at a certain frame?

New Here ,
Sep 03, 2017 Sep 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm sorry if this has been asked, but I have trouble dealing and finding for a solution for my two-week problem.

I have this scene that i want to play when the blue button is clicked. Scene is about 50 frames, but I only want to play frames 1 to 10, then loop back again to the first frame. If I click a yellow button, frames 11-20 will be played,then loop back again to the first frame, etc. Is this actually possible?

I already tried the go to scene and play but still when I click the blue button, all frames will be played.

Thank you very much for the answer. I'm a newbie at this so i don't have that many ideas yet.

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 04, 2017 Sep 04, 2017

When you said "loop back to the first frame" I thought you meant that you wanted it to loop the frame range continually. If you want it to play the frame range once, then go back to the first frame of the range, change the enterframe function to this:

function checkframe(e:Event){

if(currentFrame>=endframe){

gotoAndStop(startframe);

}

}

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Sep 03, 2017 Sep 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied