6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 24, 2013 5:24 AM by Christian3D

Layer won't unlock

seanmayhew77
      I've been using Fireworks for about 7 years (Mac and PC current problem is on Mac) so there's not a lot I don't know about it although I admit I haven't spent a lot of time learning new features in CS3 but for the first time I have a layer I am unable to unlock.....It shows the lock I click to unlock and it just fades the lock. Its an un-unlockable lock. I can lock and unlock other layers no problem but this one layer is stuck. If it helps this WAS a sublayer when it was originally locked. Now it is at the root level.

I really really really do not want to delete whats in this layer but I can't get into it.
        • 1. Re: Layer won't unlock
          Level 7
          Hi, are you trying to unlock a template of some kind? I ask because
          another Fireworker had a problem with unlocking a template folder. My
          copy of FWsCS3 has just locked me out with that wretched 'Hand'
          cursor problem, so I'm going to have to do a system re boot, if that
          cures it (usually does) I'll have another look and see if I can
          fathom it out.

Peter
          on
          | Mac) so there's not a lot I don't know about it although I admit I haven't
          | spent a lot of time learning new features in CS3 but for the first time I
          have
          | a layer I am unable to unlock.....It shows the lock I click to unlock and
          it
          | just fades the lock. Its an un-unlockable lock. I can lock and unlock
          other
          | layers no problem but this one layer is stuck. If it helps this WAS a
          sublayer
          | when it was originally locked. Now it is at the root level.
          |
          | I really really really do not want to delete whats in this layer but I
          can't
          | get into it.
          |

• 2. Re: Layer won't unlock
            Level 7