• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Several Playlist questions

Engaged ,
Sep 14, 2017 Sep 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Playlists. Generated my first one last night. No fancy navigation, just a button on an otherwise blank screen, and then straight into the Playlist, which returns to the start button. And I now have several questions that have never popped up when using a single Timeline.

Again – all the below assumes a single Start button. No fancy navigation at this stage.

Ques 1

I generated several Timelines while playing around, and populated them with clips. Then I choose just three of them for my test Playlist. When I Built to Blu-ray, I was warned about orphan timelines and other matters, but since the Preview worked, I went ahead – and was surprised by the size of the Blu-ray folder. Several times bigger than what it should have been.

Timelines that are not used in a Playlist, but which are still in the Project Panel, do they also become a part of the Blu-ray?

I can have Sequences in Premiere that are not rendered; I can have pages in InDesign that are not exported; but, unless I'm mistaken, it seems that every timeline in Encore ends up on the Blu-ray when I build. If that's the case, it seems strange behaviour to this Playlist beginner.

Ques 2

Timelines that are not a part of a Playlist, but which I assume are on the Blu-ray (because of the folder size), can they be accessed by someone who is playing the Blu-ray?

Ques 3

Can I tell Encore not to include certain Timelines in the Build?

Ques 4