Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Restore old photo

Community Beginner ,
Oct 13, 2017 Oct 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have here this old photo which I would like to restore, as well as possible. Me as a basic Photoshop user tried things as playing with contrast, curves etc, didn't help that much. Could someone help me with this? I could send it to 'you' if you want to fix it yourself. I know the photo isn't that good but it is the real condition of the original photo I have in the photobook.

ixrqps.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I'm a photo restoration expert/lynda.com author on the subject and I could help you with it, but I'd have you send me a good copy of the image and I'd give you a quote. I can tell you the amount of work that looks like it would take would probably be in the $150 area. You can find a lot of people that would do it cheaper, but you should look for someone who's proficient with badly scratched/damaged photos. If you'd like to send me the image, the email is [Please use the Private Message system instead of posting email addresses publicly, as it is against forum policy.]. Good luck!

Edited by moderator.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 14, 2017 Oct 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your comment. Not to be rude, I actually hope'd someone would do it for free, or would give me tips how to fix this photo.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 15, 2017 Oct 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Kerwick011  wrote