• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LR Classic Slower

Community Beginner ,
Oct 20, 2017 Oct 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So i have the latest lightroom Classic, on the latest mac book pro. I have had all versions of Lightroom from day one. And have used it for many many years.

So they said this one would be faster. I find it to be slower!, so disappointing. I am a professional photographer and need the speed. I use Photo Mechanic to do my selects before processing as Lightroom can handle it. I really wished the speed issues we going to be resolved in the classic release, but sadly not, and feels even worse. Any other people feel the same?

Cheers

Jeff Brown

www.breedmedia.com

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Oct 20, 2017 Oct 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am on a PC and am having the same experience.   Luckily I only upgraded one of my workstations, ill wait to upgrade my main workstation until I know more, or they patch it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 21, 2017 Oct 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im in exactly same boat. Adobe will lose many customers because of their inability to optimise the develop and render functions so as to be not as slow as what they currently are.    And dont hold your breath on it getting fixed quickly....Ive had this issue for( serious slow downs in some of the render and edit/tool functions)  12 months now since notifying Adobe Tech support and all I got back from them was ithese were known issues and promises from Adobe that  things would be fixed in next update!!,,,,