Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rendering error in Premiere using AfterEffects composition

New Here ,
Oct 21, 2017 Oct 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

This is a repost  because I thought i posted this on the german forum, that's why the whole thread was posted in german beforehand but i noticed my mistake so here you go.

I am fairly new to video editing.

I have shot a timelapse with the Panasonic GH4 in raw.

Then i created a composition in after effects and imported the pictures of the timelapse.

I did not do color correction or any sort of modification to the images.

Im Premiere Pro i imported the composition and added it to the sequence.

When i try to export i then always get the same error with the exact same offset.

The Message is in german. It basically says:

Error while compiling the movie

Error rendering

Error rendering

and the rest should be self explanatory i hope.

Fehler.png

I just selected H264 and did not change any other values.

I looked at the offset and since my video is in 24p the frame in question should be frame 1267.

I looked at the raw file and the files that come before and after it and they all seem to be fine. I could open all of them and there were no glitches or anything else suspicious.

I searched the internet and already checked  my harddrive(that was suggested to me by windows10 actually), erased the cache, restarted my computer, deactivated the hardware/gpu acceleration und set up the projects in aftereffect and premiere multiple times from scratch.

I also tried rendering the parts of the sequence that come before the mentioned offset and they dont make any problems, but when i try to render just 2 seconds around the given offset i get the exact same error message again.

So it looks very much as if one or more of the raw files is causing this but i have no idea why.

I hope someone can help me out here.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines