• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop CC 2018 - Make brush smoothing 0 by default on all brushes?

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2017 Oct 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

I'm a painter who uses photoshop as my main canvas. I love the new update, and I love the brush smoothing. But not while I'm painting.

I tend to switch my brushes a lot and while I paint I find the brush smoothing capability slows down my workflow because I have to keep changing it to 0 every time I use a new brush. I use over 300 brushes, and maybe use about 50 brushes quite frequently (texture, effects, etc) and I find having to continually change the smoothing to 0 very cumbersome.

Anyone have a fix? 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 22, 2017 Oct 22, 2017

In the Brush Settings panel uncheck Smoothing and then Lock and see if that works.

brs.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the Brush Settings panel uncheck Smoothing and then Lock and see if that works.

brs.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ah, yes. That does work. I wish there was a way to mass-do it though so that they all change.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I agree on Jeff solution but I would like if you can make the smooth 0% and uncheck all the smooth brush moods.

Screen Shot 2017-10-22 at 8.56.04 PM.png

Votes