10 Replies Latest reply on Mar 24, 2018 11:43 AM by pixellet5

Android Whitescreen after splash

harlekiNN

Dear all,

the last few days I've  searched figuratively through the whole internet, but still haven't found any solution for my problem.

I'm new to building apps, but apparently I'm not the only one with this problem. But as I said - no solution.

I'm building my app with Phonegap Build

I'm trying to build an app, where the user gets redirected to the inappbrowser and opens my homepage with a wordpress installation.

Actually it works fine, but after my splashscreen there is a white screen until the website gets loaded and I've found many explanation why it is there, but no explanation how to remove it or better to say how to hide it.

Until now, I'm building only for android. So no consideration for iOS.

Okay, so first of all my code: config.xml

<preference name="permissions"                value="none"/>

<!-- Customize your app and platform with the preference element. -->
      <preference name="orientation"                value="default" />        <!-- all: default means both landscape and portrait are enabled -->
      <preference name="target-device"              value="universal" />      <!-- all: possible values handset, tablet, or universal -->
      <preference name="fullscreen"                 value="true" />           <!-- all: hides the status bar at the top of the screen -->
      <preference name="webviewbounce"              value="true" />           <!-- ios: control whether the screen 'bounces' when scrolled beyond the top -->
      <preference name="prerendered-icon"           value="true" />           <!-- ios: if icon is prerendered, iOS will not apply it's gloss to the app's icon on the user's home screen -->
      <preference name="stay-in-webview"            value="false" />          <!-- ios: external links should open in the default browser, 'true' would use the webview the app lives in -->