Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export specifications

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2017 Oct 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I tried Adobe XD, it looks really great to build prototypes.

But as a UX designer, I need to provide a lot of specifications (for developpers, marketings, testers and different stakeholders).
Usually I add many descriptions near to a flow or a screen, to explain clearly some conditional events, some spécifities.
I don't get how to export my work with Adobe XD (in PDF by exemple), with comments, flows, screen (well organized).

If you got tips, links, they are welcome, I searched during few hours but I can't find any solution.

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 31, 2017 Oct 31, 2017

Starting next month we will be rolling out a new feature that automatically creates an interactive specs view that you can share with your developers.  Check out this blog post for more info: What’s Next for Adobe XD CC? | Creative Cloud blog by Adobe

If you need more manual control over the annotations people will see, you could manually draw them into your design in XD (a process called redlining).  Then you can export this to a file (PDF or PNG) or publish as a shared prototype online.

If you

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Oct 25, 2017 Oct 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There may be a better way that I don't know about, but you could use the comments features, and add all of your directions there.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 31, 2017 Oct 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied