Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Colors don't match printed

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2017 Nov 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear all

I'm not an expert using photoshop but I make some work for our company Intranet such as creating new icons.

I have an issue that I cannot udnerstand, maybe someone can help.

I've created some icons with backgoung color (R:124 G:188 B:217) that I need to insert into Powerpoint. They will be located inside Powerpoint boxes with same color and in the screen seems ok. Color exactly match.

The icon is a standard 72dpi png file, RGB color.

The problem is when I print the Powerpoint document - the colors are tottally different.

I was reading about similar issues, and it seems it's somehow related with Color amangement within Photoshop.

I already tried to create new icons, with the same color, CMYK and RGB versions. With different color profiles (Monitor RGB working space and all Color Management Policies turned off) but I cannot print the ppt with same colors.

Can you please help?

Manyh thanks in advance,

João

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's physics – the gamut (range of colours) is much wider in the RGB color space than in CMYK which has a about a third less colours – bright orange and bright green, for example, can't be reproduced in CMYK. As it happens the light blue you have selected can be printed but may appear differently on different devices depending on how they are being managed.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the reply Derek