1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 17, 2017 7:33 AM by D Fosse

    Disable "Close and go to Bridge" in Photoshop CC 19.0

    rbethune Level 1

      When an image is open, Photoshop CC offers a menu option under File, "Close and go to Bridge."

       

      I don't use Bridge. I don't like it, don't want it, don't need it. I use Lightroom to manage my images. I doubt very strongly that I'm the only one who works this way.

       

      When one accidentally clicks on "Close and go to Bridge" the system goes and tries to download and install Bridge, without so much as a by-your-leave!

       

      Is there a way to permanently disable this menu option?

       

      Is there a way to permanently disable Adobe stupidity?

       

      Bob