• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Organize Clips

Engaged ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Premiere Elements. I have split up my Family Videos into meaningfull Clips, like BirthdayXXXX, XmasYYYY...

Now I want to see an overview over allt these clips in a kind of alphabetic or other order. How can I do that?

I also like to save all these clips for later retrieval or further keywording in Bridge (or other). Can I do that?

I hoped that by importing a PremElem(2018) project into Premiere Pro(2018) I would be able to still see the clips. I can not make that happen. Upon importing into PremPro 2018(Trial), all Clips are gone. There is only one "sequence", but that covers the whole video without breaks.

What am I doing wrong?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 21, 2017 Nov 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can certainly arrange your clips in alpha numeric order in both the Organizer's Media Browser and in Premiere Elements' Project Assets panel.

In the Organizer, set the View menu to Details and ensure that File Names is selected to display. Then set Sort By at the top of the Media Browser to Name.

In the Project Assets panel, set the panel to List View by selecting the option in the upper right of panel, then click the column header for Name to set the clips to display in alpha numeric order.

(Lots of cool tips like this in my book on Amazon, by the way. )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Steve,

I may have expressed myself incorrectly: