• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't connect to any website for which Flash Player settings open and request permission

Dec 04, 2017 Dec 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

(In advance, please excuse me when I make mistakes with terminology; I'm totally new to this.)

Using Windows10 Home Version 1709.

Windows64-bit,English, I've tried with the same results using Chrome, Internet Explorer, Edge, Firefox browsers

Adobe Flash Player version 27.0.0.187

Well,  for the past couple of weeks I haven't been able to broadcast or even establish a connection with websites after the Flash Player Settings open requesting permission for the website to access my camera and microphone.

This is the instructions from one of the websites I'm having trouble with.  Nothing is clickable except "Next Step".

When I click "Next Step", I'm carried through a couple more instruction pages then

Now, you can see it's the same in different browsers.  When I click "allow" the dialogue immediately closes but doesn't actually let me adjust any settings, and I just get a "Can't connect to the website" message

In Chrome it looks like this and there's a speed test

in the above pic you can see a link to a speed test - if I click I get:

In Firefox

Each browser is just a little bit different, but basically the results are the same - I can't get a connection to the site with the Flash

I have meticulously gone through the settings in each browser and enabled Flash Player.

I have a really fast internet and i even plugged in the ethernet cable just in case of any problems with my wifi.

Also tried a few other websites that broadcast live and it is the same thing...