Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Interactive menu buttons

New Here ,
Dec 08, 2017 Dec 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I have a menu bar master in inDesign, visible for each page. On click to button "Chapter 1" , object changes color and background and it takes me to the bookmarked page.

I want the same action (change color and background of the button "Chapter 1")  to happen when viewing the bookmarked page (without the click action). Is that part of animation or interactive part of inDesign?

I attached some images. Thank you

mouse over.pngon start of the chapter.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 08, 2017 Dec 08, 2017

You might be better with FXL ePub, in5 or Publish Online rather than PDF .

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You might be better with FXL ePub, in5 or Publish Online rather than PDF .

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You would have to create separate sets of the menu bar. Each section will have a pre-colorized menu component for it's respective section. For example, the "Our Chief Executive" section would have it's menu component colorized blue, and this would be used for the other pages within the section.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Would this work Jeffrey on say an iPad using, for example, Preview?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied