• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Clipping Mask not working, help

New Here ,
Dec 14, 2017 Dec 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, so this is my first time posting here.

I have an illustration completed, with lots of over spilling objects (those tiny white dots that you can see) that are extending past my artboard.

Those white dots are not individually placed but are paths.

Im trying to make a clipping mask in order to clear off the extra bits to have a cleaner file to place into indesign.

Capturevdvdv.JPG

I have made the rectangle to be the size of my art board. i then group everything that i want to be effected by the mask. I am then selecting both the rectangle and all grouped objects. the create clipping mask button is highlighted and im able to click on it but nothing happens. Im also trying the long way by going to object>clipping mask> create.

Im not sure why its not working? i have 4 other illustrations and i have gotten this same method to work for all of those.

Any help is appreciated! also i am a beginner 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

be sure that your rectangle is above your dots. Make sure that your objects are not locked by clicking Ctrl+Alt+2
Select the white points that you grouped and your rectangle that above of it then press Ctrl+& (Clipping Mask).
and I'm here to help you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i did everything you mentioned and its still not working.

Should the rectangle be in its own layer above my dots?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines