• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export to mp4 + srt

Community Beginner ,
Dec 14, 2017 Dec 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe Premiere Pro. I have edited a video with audio and open captions and I would like to export the outcome to mp4, with all open captions in one .SRT file. But when I go to File > Export > Media, i don't have the option to export the video to mp4; and  the 'Captions' tab in the Export Settings dialog box does not offer the option to export to SRT. The output is always .3gp. What's up???

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Dec 15, 2017 Dec 15, 2017

Hi martineg48170794,

Create a closed caption, if you want to export a sidecar (.srt).

Learn to work with captions in Premiere Pro

Thanks,

Kulpreet Singh

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Select H.264 as format instead of mpeg4 in the export setting.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have changed the format to H.265 but what should I chooose in the Captions tab to export my open captions to 1 SRT file??

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi martineg48170794,

Create a closed caption, if you want to export a sidecar (.srt).

Learn to work with captions in Premiere Pro

Thanks,

Kulpreet Singh

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Open captions are burned in.

If you want a srt file use close captions

Votes

Translate

Translate