• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop not recognizing NEF files

New Here ,
Dec 21, 2017 Dec 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK, when I shut off my computer to leave town 3 weeks ago everything worked fine. PS CC was recognizing my NEF files (Nikon D810) for the past 2 years, I've been on the cloud for 3 years and been working in PS since the 3.0 version, so I know what I am doing.  Since I got home and turned on my computer it won't open any NEF file!!!   I've read the previous responses, have updated my OS, tried using older version of PS CC and nothing is working.  HELP!!!  I am a pro photographer and need my NEF files!!!! Any ideas???

Message was edited by: Mod (Discussion successfully moved from Adobe Creative Cloud to Photoshop General Discussion)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What do mean by "Won't Read NEF Files"? What error do you get?

PS doesn't read NEF files. Adobe Camera RAW does.

I'm moving this post to the PS forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

what's your camera raw version (help>about plugins>camera raw)?  (it needs to be 8.6 or better.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied