Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please help.....

Community Beginner ,
Dec 27, 2017 Dec 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have lots of images with file names like this, Jaroslav_Krej%C4%8D%C3%AD.jpg,

I am trying to copy the file name to the image caption.

Is there a way to do this and replace the special characters with their correct ones and can i do this in a batch.

I'm very new to this and its driving me crazy

Thanks very very much in advance

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 28, 2017 Dec 28, 2017

Okey, later when I remove bugs we'll do easy test to see any menu loaded to Bridge is present at it's place...

EDIT:

Save it as Item.jsx on your (& run from) desktop (paste to noteapd & then saving insert a name into dbl quotes: "Item.jsx"):

#target bridge

new MenuElement("command", "Item", "at the end of Thumbnail")

When you click with right mouse button on any folder/file or even outside in the 'Content' area you will see a list of default items (commands) starting with "Open" and then other like "

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,
Dec 28, 2017 Dec 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See the answer in this thread...

How to Batch copy filename to its metadata Title

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

paulf58498760 you mention the “caption” metadata field, which is actually a legacy label, this is currently known as “description”. The topic thread that SuperMerlin pointed you to is labeled “title”, however the actual metadata field that the script populates is the “description”.