5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 24, 2008 11:53 PM by SujitG

Creating Dynamic Web Apps

lherb3
      Hey,
      I'm a college student that recently was hired to help a local company as a web developer, over the past few weeks I have been cleaning up the design of the back end of my companies asp.net website which includes a database where people can login and get information about grants, and add them to watch lists and research reports.

To keep it short and simple the company I work for is asking me to build a new dynamic web application and is giving me some time to learn what I need to build this dynamic website. The problem is that I have only learned the following web programs/languages so far in college Action Script 3.0 with XML, XHTML, CSS, and some javascript in high school.

I am not an expert on dynamic web application and my knowledge is limited. My question is between asp.net and flex which program is going to be easier for me to learn in a shorter period of time.

Thanks In advance!
        • 1. Re: Creating Dynamic Web Apps
          Gregory Lafrance Level 6
          Flex is best and you will have a good overall picture of how it works if you read this FB3 help topic in the Flex 3 Developers Guide, and all its sub-topics (should take about a week if you have a good amount of time to spend on it).

Flex Programming Elements

Make sure you read it all, compile all the sample programs, maybe change them a little as you become more familiar with Flex.
          • 2. Re: Creating Dynamic Web Apps
            KJerryK MVP & Adobe Community Professional