3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 7, 2018 2:10 AM by selondon

Raw + Sync = help!

mollymajor

Hi guys!

I am new to the cloud based system and recently tried it out via my ipad and really loved it! It seemed to be working ok, I uploaded images on the desktop cloud version and they then synced fine on my ipad. (I also randomly got a couple of recent imports from my Lightroom Classic version although not all of them? Don't understand how or why it chose those, so question 1 right there!)

Anyway I took some photos in RAW to play around with and uploaded them to my desktop cloud version but only 40 or so images out of hundreds were able to sync with my ipad. I paused and restarted the sync via desktop after a day or so and got another 40 come through and now another day later that's all it's managed to do. I also can't seem to create any more albums on the desktop cloud version which is possibly because it is still trying to sync?

My Lightroom Classic is also not updating with the new albums added to the desktop cloud version, I thought that this would also sync but perhaps I am mistaken??

Should I not be using RAW files (which seems odd) or is it an issue with something else? As far as I can see I have plenty of cloud and ipad space etc.

Any help welcome! Preferably in a 'lightroom for dummies' kinda way!

Many thanks in advance xxx

• 1. Re: Raw + Sync = help!
          Jao vdL Adobe Community Professional & MVP

What kind of upload bandwidth do you have on your internet? Test it at Speedtest.net.

• 2. Re: Raw + Sync = help!
            Neox99 Level 4