• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to resize artboard in Adobe illustrator so that all layers would change together?

New Here ,
Jan 16, 2018 Jan 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Adobe Illustrator. I made a poster with it in for A0 paper size at 841 × 1189 millimeters or 33.11 × 46.81 inches. I would like to make the same poster as A3, A4 also but I can´t. When I resize the original then it only changes 1st layer / artboard. All other 4 layers remain large.

Do I have to drag everything to place manually for each resizing?

Is there a way to do it all at the same time with one click?

Is there a way to save finished artboard in different sizes in the beginning so that resizing is not needed?

Thank you so much for your help.

BR,

Liis

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018

If it is just to "resize" the poster, so that you have a true A4, create a new Illustrator file with an A4 art-board. Place the original Illustrator (linked) and size as required.

Each time you make a change to the A0 poster, and you open afterwards the A4 (or A3) poster, the placed Illustrator file gets updated.

And as you can have many art-boards in one file, you can make many sizes in one file.

I use that technique when doing exposition panels and the people also want this printed as A4 paper sh

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Advocate ,
Jan 17, 2018 Jan 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied