Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flagging and Reviewing Skipped Questions in Captivate 9

New Here ,
Jan 17, 2018 Jan 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.

I have researched this to the point of exhaustion and have not found an answer, so please forgive me if this has already been answered somewhere in this forum. I would like learners to be able to skip a question and then come back to the unanswered questions later. I am new to Captivate, but am aware of the Skip setting. What's missing for me with that is a way to be able to flag all unanswered questions with some type of text or symbol. Also to remind learners that there are unanswered questions when they submit so that, if they so choose, they can go back and quickly locate the unanswered questions. It seems to me that what I am asking for is a hybrid between Skip and Submit All, combined with visual hints. Is this actually "a thing" or am I wishful thinking.

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 17, 2018 Jan 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unless you are using Submit All (which has all questions submitted at the same time by clicking one of the Submit All buttons) the user will be submitting each individual quiz question one at a time.  Captivate doesn't currently have any default option that is somewhere in between these two methods.

The problem with allowing the user to skip quiz questions using the default Skip button is that clicking this button doesn't give you any easy way to record data about which quiz questions were skipped so that you could potentially inform the user before they reached the Quiz Result slide.  The default Skip button triggers an immediate jump to the next slide.  Quiz questions only offer three events that you can use to trigger actions.