4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2008 8:51 AM by Touranty

export to website

lenaddison
      I have just created some buttons for my website.

I have used the export wizard and uploaded the images to my webspace, but I have to change the like to where the image is stored.

1. Can this be done automatically so I dont have to hunt throught the html code and change it all manually.
      2. The heading labled PRODUCT is not very good quality, why is that?

Hope you can help as I am new to fireworks

The code is attached

your advice is apprecitated

Thanks

• 1. Re: export to website
          pixlor Level 4
          quote:

Originally posted by: lenaddison
          I have just created some buttons for my website.

I have used the export wizard and uploaded the images to my webspace, but I have to change the like to where the image is stored.

1. Can this be done automatically so I dont have to hunt throught the html code and change it all manually.
          2. The heading labled PRODUCT is not very good quality, why is that?

Hope you can help as I am new to fireworks

The code is attached

your advice is apprecitated

Thanks

1) Looking at your code, you probably should do this manually, just so you learn what you're doing. For example, here's one of your file names:
          file:///C|/Users/Leonard/Desktop/40 winks/product table/products_table_r1_c1.jpg
          a) If you name your slice, then you will get the names you expect, not names that end in the messy row and column designation (_r1_c1).
          b) Spaces are not allowed characters in URLs so if you have any in your file or folder names, they are encoded. The space character becomes %20. If you want to have cleaner, more readable names in your URLs, either delete the spaces in your file names or replace them with hyphens or underscores.