Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dragging an object using Jquery

Contributor ,
Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all !...

I'm still having a problem with the dragging (and rotating) function...

(See here my previous post : Rotate an image with a button in html5 )

So now I think I have to try to avoid the Captivate's Widget dragging function and try to drag my object using JQuery.

My object's name is "Regle_3".

So I try to add a javascript function in the opening of my slide :

I try many options (I'm not a pro in Js !!...) :

$("[id='Regle_3c']").draggable();

$( "#Regle_3" ).draggable();

$( "#Regle_3c" ).draggable();

But without any success so far... So is it possible to drag an object with Jquery in Captivate ? And how ?...

Thanks a lot !...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Jan 25, 2018 Jan 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's me again !...

I'm becoming desperate about this question...

I try to add jquery-1.12.4.js and jquery-ui.js in the project... (as I did with JQueryRotate.js)...

I try many options with the coding... and still didn't manage to drag anything...

Please, just let me know if it's possible (or not !??)... and if it exists a link or a clue to help my mind !...

Thx in advance !...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are testing this by just playing the content locally from your hard drive, THAT might be why it's not working.

Try testing from a web server.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied