Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom "Continue" button and quiz results

Explorer ,
Feb 01, 2018 Feb 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

First of all I would like to state that I'm a rookie and I use Captivate 2017. I have watched numerous videos from YouTube in order to familiarize myself with the program.

I try to build an interactive learning course ending with a quiz. When I preview the course, everything seems to go fine. Before I start building the quiz, I added just a T/F slide followed by the results slide trying to learn more on this. I removed the fluid boxes in order to customize it to a certain extent. I have no other button apart from the  "Retake Quiz" button. Regarding the "Continue" button, I want to change its function and that's why I inserted a customized one to do the following. If the learner passes the quiz successfully, when it is clicked, the learner will exit the course. But if they fail the quiz, the button will be hidden. In order to achieve that I used a simple advanced action which is:

IF cpQuizInfoPassFail is equal to 1, then EXIT ELSE HIDE "Button"

The original "Continue" button is taken out of drawing board. Before I place the customized button, everything was working properly. I could see the results at the end of the quiz. The moment I placed the customized button, the results slide shows nothing in the preview. And in order to go to the previous state, I need to delete the button and clear the cache.

Any thoughts on this, please?

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied