• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

php coding in html file

New Here ,
Feb 09, 2018 Feb 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i have a html template created in dreamweaver, when uploaded the browser directs me to my index of / page. im not sure what is missing from the coding im thinking im missing some php coding in the file so that the page may be displayed. Im new to dreamweaver first time trying to create site from scratch.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 09, 2018 Feb 09, 2018

Viewing source code on your site, I see a lot of links like:

file:///Macintosh%20HD/Users/stevenlarocque/Desktop/html5up-overflow/assets/css/main.css

This is not a proper FQDN (Fully Qualified Domain Name) nomenclature.  What is required is either a FQDN path (ie, https://www.yourdomain.com/css/cssfile1.css), or a relative path (ie, /css/cssfile1.css).  The "file:" at the beginning indicates that you used an IDE (Integrated Development Environment) to set the link/reference on a local system (whic

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you mean a Template .DWT file, that file does nothing when uploaded, it's only used by DW to update Child Pages made from it locally. You then need to upload the child pages to the server.

If you're not working with a .DWT file, we'll need a little more explanation, or maybe a link to your work in progress to help you out.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied