• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom encountered user permission issues on launch

New Here ,
Feb 14, 2018 Feb 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have had no issues with Lightroom Classic CC until yesterday when the message came up when I started it up. I am using a Macbook on OSX El Capitan version 10.11.6, both the Macbook and Lightroom are on the current version (as at todays date).

I have been through all the suggestions in this article (Solutions to Adobe Lightroom Lightroom user permission issues on launch ). I tried the repair option to no avail, I manually checked the directories all show as read/write access, I am an admin user on the macbook, I then tried using the script which did not do anything at all. Finally I set up another admin account for myself and it still does not work.

I am currently ignoring the message and just using Lightroom anyway, as it appears to work without any problems at all. I would like to sort out why this has happened though so any suggestions to sort this out would be appreciated. Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Difficult to say if you have already tried all of the suggested troubleshooting.

Did you install yesterday’s update to Lr Classic v7.2? If not, launch Creative Cloud and go to the Apps tab to check for the update. If no update is showing launch Lightroom and try from the menu:

Help >> Updates

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied