• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Selecting all tracks in Premiere

Explorer ,
Feb 18, 2018 Feb 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!  I've been an Avid editor for 15 years and am just learning Premiere.  So far, I'm loving it, but there's one thing I'm really struggling with.  A huge part of my workflow in Avid used to be to be hitting Command+A to toggle selecting (or deselecting) all tracks.  This included all audio and video tracks and worked the same for source or timeline, depending on which you have activated.  I've tried programming the keyboard, but Premiere distinguishes between audio and video tracks... and more than that between source and timeline tracks... which would require remembering/using 4 different keyboard shortcuts as opposed to the one I'm used to.  (When you hit command+a, it simply selects the entire timeline, and that's not really helpful for me).

Any tips for either a solution to make command+a work like I'm used to, or how I should map my keyboard settings to make selecting all tracks faster would be much appreciated.  Thanks!

(I'm working in Premiere Pro CC 2017.1.2 / 11.1.2)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 18, 2018 Feb 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here are the shortcuts for Mac, for WIndows replace the Command Key with the Control Key:

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 2.41.07 PM.png

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 19, 2018 Feb 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Meg---