Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to Adobe Animate CC

New Here ,
Feb 21, 2018 Feb 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am relatively new to Adobe Animate CC. We have traditionally published our web banners in flash format and would like to publish them now using HTML5.

I recreated the web banner in HMTL5 Canvas and have the buttons created with an action script for the first button. However, when I go to test it, the hyperlink does not work. I created the action script using the code snippet library. Below is the action script I have along with a screenshot of my workspace. Any thoughts?

this.button_3.addEventListener("click", fl_ClickToGoToWebPage_6);

function fl_ClickToGoToWebPage_6() {

window.open("http://www.adobe.com", "_blank");

}Screen Shot 2018-02-21 at 3.25.54 PM.png

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

It works here.

Call the browser's console and see if it logs some error.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same for me, I copied and pasted your script, and made a button with an instance name of "button_3", and it worked.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think it may have to do with some setting I have testing. I know when I tested even our flash version the links wouldn't work in my test file but they worked on the live file.