4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 22, 2018 7:27 PM by John Blaustein

Low-end PC for basic usage of LR Classic

dabalche

Hi everyone.

I need to update my entire desktop hardware.

I have a low budget, but, if possible I want to buy a proper hardware for occasional use of LR CC. Photography is just a hobby, and I work as a writer (so, for working I only need use Word and Google Chrome and a Celeron CPU). I use LR 1 hour/ week or less and I don't care about performance but I don't want my PC go crash.

So, it's no sense getting a fully optimized lightroom PC.

I've seen the AMD A series, like A8 7th generation or A6 7th...

In particular, these CPU:

• A8 9600/ 4GB ddr4 2400 MHz
      • A6 9500/ 8GB ddr4 2400 Mhz

¿Which do you think is the best choice?

Thanks

Best regards!

• 1. Re: Low-end PC for basic usage of LR Classic
          Just Shoot Me Adobe Community Professional

More RAM and the fastest CPU you can afford is recommended.

• 2. Re: Low-end PC for basic usage of LR Classic
            JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP