• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to adjust brightness (and other properties) to make two photos comparable?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 17, 2018 Mar 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Let me explain a little further.  I have been taking photos of vials (I am a researcher) with my iPhone 6.  Recently, I upgraded my phone to the iPhone X and as a result, the newer photos look different (darker) than the older photos.  I used the same photo box while taking the old and new photos so both photos were subjected to the same amount of light.  My goal is to compare the vials to see the difference in the solution color (within the vial) but in order to compare them accurately (simply by visual observation) the photos (both old and new) need to have the same background/contrast.  Is there a tool that can do this for me, something like a format photo tool (similar to the format tool in excel for cell format between two different cells)? Or is this going to be a manual adjustment of the individual photo properties?  Is there another method that I could use? 

If I haven't been clear enough or you need me to articulate further, I will be glad to.  Thanks again for your help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 17, 2018 Mar 17, 2018