• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to send a PDF as fillible to someone

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2018 Mar 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have spent hours and hours trying to send a fillable form to a client so she can fill out electronically and send back however, she is unable to type on the form. This form doesn't have lines or boxes just content to fill out next to each word.  I have converted from Word doc 07 to pdf and then I can edit or fill and sign but when I send to my client she can't type on the form. It won't allow my clients to type and fill form out.  I have spent hours reading and can't get it.

I have a subscription on Adobe DC and bought it thinking I could make things easier but it is more frustrating.

Also, have a problem with some of the pdf's sent to me won't open, it says security is too high and to enable marcos created by adobe and always trust marcos from the source but I can't find out how to do this and have spent hours on this too.

Please help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 21, 2018 Mar 21, 2018

If they use Adobe Acrobat or Reader, yes. If not, all bets are off.

Again, that error message doesn't sound like it's from Acrobat. Can you post a screenshot of the entire screen when you get it?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 21, 2018 Mar 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have Acrobat? If so, you should add form fields to the file, instead of relying on the Fill & Sign functionality.

The most important piece of information is what application your client uses to open the file. Ask them to find out, including the exact version number.