Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Add keyframe to all path shape

Community Beginner ,
Mar 22, 2018 Mar 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone,

I'm new in scripting but I try to write a simple script for adding a keyframe on every path of shape layer, i succeed with a part of that:

var myLayers = app.project.activeItem.selectedLayers;

var myLayer;

for (var i = 0; i < myLayers.length; i++){

myLayer = myLayers;

if (myLayer instanceof ShapeLayer){

var myContents = myLayer.property("ADBE Root Vectors Group");

for (var j = 1; j <= myContents.numProperties; j++){

myContents.property(j).property("ADBE Vectors Group").property("ADBE Vector Shape - Group").property("ADBE Vector Shape").addKey(1);

}

}

}

but i have difficult if there is a lot of "Vector Shape" on "Shape - Group" it doesn't work.

key path.PNG

Do you have an idea how to do it ?

Thanks a lot

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Mar 28, 2018 Mar 28, 2018

You will need a recursive function to make this happen. Here's a simple version of it.

Basically it loops through all layer properties and checks if it's ADBE Vector Shape property. If it is, it stores it in the array. Once all properties have been checked it returns array with all ADBE Vector Shape properties it found along the way.

Now, since we get properties that we need in shapeProperties array, we can perform additional loop add add keyframes to them.

(function() {

// Get active compositio

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Mar 23, 2018 Mar 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This seems fine to me, I just tested it and it works.

Maybe you have a problem with shapes (like circle or rectangle) and the shapes that have a path).

If you want to answer in french, you can