• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 15 - Down to earth!

Community Expert ,
Apr 13, 2018 Apr 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Some great entries from last week's water-mill challenge. There was a suggestion that the perspective last week proved a little difficult so for this week there are no such issues.

For obvious reasons (my tripod does extend that far), I've not used one of my own images this week. The image below comes courtesy of NASA's image gallery, which is well worth a browse. The challenge is simple - use this picture creatively in a new image.

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side. 

To download the image below without the forum scaling artifacts, right click and then use Save Image As / Save Picture As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW15Earth.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No takers yet? Well I can't let Trevor be first again this week. So, a 3D render :

SFTWSnooker.jpg

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oh, Dave, that's a great start for the weekend!

Votes

Translate

Translate