• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Animate CC 2018 has stopped working (loading screen), what do I do?

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2018 Apr 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello users,

I'm new to Adobe and I don't know much but I tried installing animate cc in order to learn some animations.

After opening the app, the loading screen appears but after the text "loading document templates" appears,

the apps in the desktop refreshes then a box appears saying adobe animate has stopped working followed

by "A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you

if a solution is available." I tried to search for solutions and tried the ones I saw but it still doesn't work no

matter what i do. I am looking forward to animating objects but I can't at the moment. Any kind of help would

be so much helpful. Thank you.

*I'm using windows 10

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018

Thank you for trying the solutions. If the last solution did not help, please send me your Adobe ID, location, and phone number over a private message. To send a private message, click my picture and use the Message button. We will get in touch with you for investigation. ^PK

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 22, 2018 Apr 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

reset your preferences -

http://helpx.adobe.com/flash/kb/re-create-preferences-flash-professional.html

(or remove Win:  C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Adobe\Animate CC <version>\ and

C\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Animate\<version>\