3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2018 4:12 AM by dj_paige

Are there total file limits to LR Collections?

carls2042307 Level 1

I think I ran into an issue with a LightRoom Classic (7.3) collections this week. I have 9267 image files in 2 folders in one collection. These were taken over the course of 2 days by 2 people at a dance competition. I usually create a collection per event but I went way over my usual number of 3000 to 4000 images. The source files were copied from the SD cards to a Laptops external drive. The files were renamed on the fly using a Nikon transfer app. so each SD card loaded would continue the naming sequence. These files were transferred to a NAS system. Connected via GB local switch, after the router (16 GB switch fabric). 2 Switch ports have high priority, 1 for NAS other for desktop. TCPIP for NAS and Desktop are static via DHCP server. I say all of this to let you know that I am not a novice to networking or Servers etc.